Italian Basil Pasta Salad

If your looking for a super quick meal for a busy night look no further! This tasty dish is ready in 10 minutes or less. Who doesn’t love that? Plus, this one tastes good hot or cold so it’s great for a picnic, quick work lunch or a make ahead meal.

I’ve made this a few times, the first time was with my family in a cabin by a lake in Colorado. I made this one chilled and Levi and I enjoyed it lounging on a deck over looking the lake. It was a really spectacular view!

The second time was a late night dinner after a really long day at work. I had come home and took a nap that lasted a little longer than I had anticipated. I woke up once I got the “I’m on my way home” text! Oops! Lucky for me I had everything I needed to throw together the perfect little dinner.

Serves 2

Ingredients:

  • 1 bag of Cheese Tortellini,  frozen
  • 1 cup Fresh Mozzarella, cubed
  • 1/2 cup Mini Pepperoni
  • 4 large Basil Leaves, chopped
  •  1/3 Cup Italian Dressing

Cook tortellini according to package directions. Drain.

Toss with all other ingredients. And enjoy!

And there you go! Easy right?!?!

Leave a Reply

