Caramel and Chocolate Cookies

I have been on quite a baking frenzy lately! And now it is time to share all my goodies with all of you! These cookies are very soft and chewy, I love the texture.

I shared these cookies at work a little while ago and even the most picky person I know absolutely loved these! I didn’t tell anyone about the candy in the middle of the cookie and everyone just freaked….they loved them!

I can’t wait for another charity bake sale, I think these will be a big hit! One of the most satisfying things in life these days is seeing others take joy is a tasty treat that I put so much thought and hard work into. It’s become incredibly rewarding and I am very lucky to have very supportive people in my life.

In the instructions I do strongly suggest that you let the cookie dough chill in the fridge to let it firm up. This will help keep the cookies keep shape around the candy bar and not spread out too far.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup White Sugar
  • 3/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 cup Butter, softened
  • 1 package Jello Caramel Instant Pudding Mix
  • 1 Tbsp Vanilla Extract
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 2 1/2 cups Flour
  • 1 Cup Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 Bag of Twix bites

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a stand mixer beat the white and brown sugar with the butter until you have a grainy paste. Add the vanilla and eggs, mix until combined.

Add the baking soda and salt. Mix in the pudding mix. Slowly add the flour. Mix well. Using a large mixing spoon mix in the chocolate chips. Place the cookie dough in the fridge for 15 minutes.

Using a cookie dough scoop get a heaping scoop of dough. Place a twix bite in the middle and roll the dough around to cover the candy. Place on a large non stick cookie sheet. I did 3 cookies to a row and 5 rows.


Bake for 13-15 minutes until slightly browned on the bottoms and edges.

Cool on a wire rack for 10 minutes.

Enjoy!!

I am always looking for fun cookie ideas! Comment below and let me know what your favorite cookies are!

Leave a Reply

