Oreo Truffles

 


These are really good!! They aren’t as rich as the cake truffles I made a few months ago. I used my Ninja blender so the filling ended up being silky smooth.

One of my lovely employees tagged me in one of those food prep videos featuring the Oreo Truffle. So we decided to make some to share with the team 🙂

I gotta say….I love my team! They work so hard and I think I will be making them many more treats in the year to come!

Ingredients:

  • 2 packages of Oreo cookies
  • 16 oz Cream Cheese – room temperature
  • 2 bags of White Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 3 Tbsp Vegetable Oil

Grind the Oreos into fine crumbs in a food processor. Add cream cheese. Combine until the ingredients are fully incorporated. Put the mixture into the fridge for at least an hour.

Use a cookie dough scoop to measure out the filling. Roll the balls in your hands until they are smooth. Place them on a cookie sheet covered in wax paper. Place the balls into the freezer for about 10-15 minutes.

In a medium bowl melt half the white chocolate chips according to the package directions with 2 Tbsp of vegetable oil.

Drop the filling balls into the melted chocolate and use a fork to fold chocolate over the filling. Use the fork to scoop the ball out of the chocolate and gently place back on the wax paper.

Melt additional chocolate as needed. I added a little food coloring to the leftover white chocolate and drizzled it over the top.

This is the first time I have attempted to drizzle chocolate over anything and I learned one important fact. Much like dogs and bees, chocolate can smell your fear. You have to be confident and quick and just dip your fork in chocolate and whip it side to side.

Melt your semi-sweet chocolate and 1 Tbsp oil and drizzle it over the top. Place the cookie sheet back into the fridge for about 10 minutes. And then enjoy them with your friends or family!!!

While these will be ok at room temperature for a few hours I would keep them in the fridge long term.

Leave a Reply

