Brown Sugar Garlic Chicken

 

2015/01/img_2101.jpg

 

This recipe is so incredibly simple, and it’s hands down my favorite chicken breast dish. You can really develop a rich flavor with very little effort. It’s the perfect quick meal for a busy weekday meal. We decided to make this dish to pair with the Pumpkin Ricotta Gnocchi. The gnocchi is a tad ambitious and it was great paired with this chicken. We just threw this chicken together in the middle of the masterpiece gnocchi.

I am definitely not a big fan of just a baked chicken breast. Whenever I make chicken I go to great lengths to infuse bold flavors and keep the meat very moist. The first time I made this it wasn’t even my idea. One of my friends had found the recipe on Pintrest and I was very skeptical. But little did I know that this would start my love affair with cooking meat with brown sugar.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Chicken Breasts
  • 2 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 3 Cloves Garlic, minced
  • 4 Tbsp Brown Sugar

Preheat oven to 375

In a small skillet heat up the oil. Add the garlic. Saute until it’s very lightly browned. Remove from heat and mix in the brown sugar. This will form a sort of grainy paste.

Place the chicken in a baking dish and cover it with the oil and brown sugar mixture. I like to sprinkle a little extra brown sugar just on top.

Bake for 30-35 minutes until the chicken temp is 170.2015/01/img_8449.jpg2015/01/img_2102.jpg

Leave a Reply

