Sweet Strawberry and Pineapple Smoothie

IMG_2052

 

 

Logan has been mired in this unnatural fog for what seems to be an eternity. All this gloomy, spooky darkness is crazy depressing. So to fight it we made a super bright and tangy smoothie! Once I’m done with this post I think I might have the mental fortitude to organize the pantry! Yikes……it’s terrifying.

So I got my fancy little Ninja blender for my birthday like a month ago, and I also changed my work schedule to take Saturdays off. With all these fortuitous events falling into place Levi and I have decided that we are going to institute a new tradition of Smoothie Saturday. I also got a fancy little Food Saver for my birthday so I am also planning on making smoothie packets to freeze and dump for easy smoothie creation.

So this recipe was enough for 3 smoothies so you can adjust the amounts as needed.

2 cups Dole Whole Frozen Strawberries

20 oz. Canned Dole Pineapple chunks~ Half the juice drained out.

1 cup Orange Juice

2 cups Dannon Light and Fit Vanilla Yogurt

4 cups Ice

And then blend blend blend away

IMG_2053

 

Look at that gorgeous smoothie full of fruity goodness! Yum 🙂

Happy blending!!

IMG_2054

Leave a Reply

